High Hopes for my Future

People tell me not to grow up too quickly but I am holding onto that small piece of string and I am pulling it closer. I already feel like I have been waiting to continue my life for ages!

This week I opened up to my mum and dad that I want to live by myself in a little cottage around the Entrance area with a dog and my two cats. Yeah I want the white picket fence, the husband, the steady job and the three kids.

But.

I’m not ready for that yet.

I just want to live by myself with a dog that I take for walks everyday, have a companion there 24/7 and snuggles with my cats. Hopefully by next term I will have steady casual work which I am so ecstatic about and sooo excited to teach! And I will still have my man to come visit and be a part of my life.

My life isn’t terrible. It is bloody fantastic.

I’m loving it so much.

I just have high goals and hopes for the next few months.

That’s not too much to ask for is it?

Leave a Reply

